Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ric Hansen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ric Hansen

3.9 out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lowell Lackey (Brosa)

Lowell Lackey (Brosa)

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sam rocks, lowered my 6 month payment by 300 bucks in less than 10 minutes. Big fan and would highly recommend him for your new Insurance"
Profile photo of Mark Bass

Mark Bass

April 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great place great people"
Profile photo of Matt Yohn

Matt Yohn

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a very professional office with staff that know what they are talking about when it comes to all kinds of insurance."
Profile photo of Kristina Zachry

Kristina Zachry

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with Josie to switch my home insurance to State Farm so that I could bundle my policy with my car and get a discount. Josie was super helpful and responsive. We handled everything virtually and she was able to answer my questions and concerns quickly and get everything switched over seamlessly. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Tom Droske

Tom Droske

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Treavor Goodwin at Ric Hansen State Farm is terrific to work with. So, helpful and friendly. Treavor provided numerous quotes for both home owners and vehicle with different options and deductibles over a period of a few months. His positive attitude and ability to explain all aspects of the quotes were very helpful. He also was super helpful with non-insurance related questions. Very much appreciated. Anyway, I would not hesitate to recommend someone looking for a State Farm agent to contact Treavor. This office is very good!"
Profile photo of Cynthia Merkey

Cynthia Merkey

August 8, 2019

4  out of  5
"The agent gave us excellent service and a better rate for our auto insurance."
Profile photo of Quan Al-Abbasi

Quan Al-Abbasi

November 20, 2018

1  out of  5
"Horrible, if i can give 0 star i will. My family only use Statefarm and we been with company for 20 years. We recently move to gainesville so i called this office requesting a quote. After 3 weeks i am still waiting for the quote. The agent spoke with me doesn’t even return my call or email. The hothe agent called me and promised i will have my quote before 6 pm on Nov 13 but right now Nov 22, nothing happen. I never experienced such as lazy people like this"
Profile photo of david walker

david walker

March 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"I had been with progressive insurance since I was 16 until I switched to Ric at State Farm 6 years ago. Let me tell you it was the best move. I had no idea that I had no idea about insurance at all. I sat with an agent and she took the time to explain everything. I couldn't believe how little insurance I was actually carrying. I am a business owner with a family and there was no way I was covered like I should've been. Thank you Ric Hansen and to your people for always taking care of me and my family."
Profile photo of Mitch Foster

Mitch Foster

January 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this agent! Great friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Taylor Grant

Taylor Grant

January 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"They always give such great service here! Truly an amazing office filled with great people!"
Profile photo of Madison Lambert

Madison Lambert

January 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ric & his staff are wonderful! They always get the job done. Would recommend them to anyone interested!"
Profile photo of Victoria Baker

Victoria Baker

January 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"This is the best State Farm office I've been to they're customer service is amazing"
Profile photo of BA Willard

BA Willard

January 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent service at every turn, from all office personnel. The best agency we have used in our lifetime."
Profile photo of Angelo Martinez

Angelo Martinez

January 9, 2018

1  out of  5
"Horrible!!!! The worst agency i have ever delt with! DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS AGENCY!"
Profile photo of Pete Michael

Pete Michael

January 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ric and his staff are amazing! A++ service! Great to have found you and your team. Highly recommending to all my friends and family. Thanks for being there for us when we needed you."
Profile photo of Kim Hall

Kim Hall

January 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED THE BEST FROM THESE GUY'S AT STATE FARM I WOULDN'T TAKE MY BUSINESS ANYWHERE ELSE,! What A great group of people.. Thank you guy's for everything you do..!!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Kolshings

Elizabeth Kolshings

January 5, 2018

2  out of  5
"So, some of these complaints are with this actual office, others are with the policies of state farm. Bear is mind, I'm not a fan of offices, i just want my insurance to let me do everything online and give me good customer service when I need a person. this office specifically: -you canceled my insurance and didn't give me a call? or e-mail? apparently i received this in the mail. so.. sure? -whenever i receive an e-mail it says, 'please call us at this number', can't we just talk over e-mail? if you aren't / can't say something productive in an e-mail, it's a little painful to deal with it. -when i called the office (the same day), they didn't even realize my policy had been canceled, i just gave up and got insurance elsewhere that day. state farm: -no e-billing notifications, it's 2017, fix your app, and website. -doesn't let you pay bill in advance on website -only sends communication through us mail? -when i was curious as to whether i should continue to include comprehensive coverage refused to give an estimate on the value of my car -every time i would try to call corporate to pay my 6 month premium in advance, they would force me to deal with my local office. why am i forced to deal with an office that was randomly assigned to me? and why isn't this feature on the website? I have never had to file a claim with state farm so I don't know how they would handle this. but poor user interface along with canceling my policy with little (i'm honestly not sure if it was zero because i did just move) notification was too much. some people have had good experiences, but I can't tolerate their company policies."
Profile photo of Laura the Barber

Laura the Barber

January 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've used Ric Hansen and his office for my insurance needs for 12 yrs. All my accounts are set on auto pay. I've had nothing but good professional experience from Ric sense 2005. Always been treated with honesty from him and his staff,, my mom was in an accident October of this last year Mr Hansen was so very helpful in answering all of my questions in this difficult time for me and my family, He has helped in so many ways, it saddens me to see some of the most recent reviews, Honestly and integrity in today's society and especially in business is a hard thing to come by, RIC HANSEN AND HIS STAFF AT STATE FARM. HAVE That and more so look No further I assure you, that you will not be disappointed with the quality and one on one service that you will receive from this agency..! I am not a family member, nor do I look to blame others for my own poor mismanagement.!! Integrity That is what you will find with State Farm.."
Profile photo of Angelo Martinez

Angelo Martinez

January 4, 2018

1  out of  5
"His fake 5 star reviews are from his family so neglect this back door business man! This is the first time I've looked at the reviews on here! My name is Angelo Martinez and if I could rate Ric Hansen's State Farm's performance I would rate them a negative five stars... I definitely would!!! They have dropped the ball on my policy... not once, not twice, but definitely several times. I have to cancel my policy with them due to negligence of there agents Teresa Coleman, Ashley Greer, and now Melissa Shannon. Now they want me to pay an extra $250 because they didn't receive a form of Non-insured motorists. Which I clearly sent, through email. Luckily, I had the email from the beginning of the policy. They said they would refund it but I had to pay first or my policy cancels. Now I have to scramble to get insurance because they rather cancel. NEVER EVER get insurance that makes you feel insecure! This office should be shut down! Today is 12/28/2017, I had to call corporate in order for my policy to be reinstated. I called Ric Hansen's office and the basically walled me from my account. I submitted a formal complaint. The executive is going to launch an investigation and do the proper research. After having to go through all of that, I had to pay through another agency. At 2:12pm on 12/28/2017 Ric Hansen called me, he wouldn't accept responsibility for his team and his leadership. Please stay away from this poor excuse of a business man with low integrity and low ethical standards. If you do go in ask him about this situation! Ric Hansen .. Enemy of the State Farm."
Profile photo of Claudia Emerson

Claudia Emerson

December 29, 2017

5  out of  5
"I approached Ric Hansen State Farm when I was nearing graduation from the University of Florida. Previous to this point, I had never personally researched insurance, as I had always been added onto my parents' plans. Therefore, I was hesitant and nervous when purchasing my own plans. The agent Corbin Emerson was extremely helpful! He patiently explained all the different policies, and helped me make a decision for the plans most appropriate for my situation. What I thought would be a stressful experience turned out to be a pleasant one, and for 1.5 years I have had no issues."
Profile photo of Marcy Hansen

Marcy Hansen

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased with Ric and his office staff. Any contact that I have had with them in the last 10 years has been professional, courteous and full of integrity. They work very hard to satisfy their clients and to provide the correct protection for all of their insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tyler Hansen

Tyler Hansen

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ric has been my agent for years and his team has always had superb customer service and helped me with all of my needs. I highly recommend him and his office staff."
Profile photo of Brandon Vazquez

Brandon Vazquez

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ric and his team go above and beyond anything that is asked from them. It makes life a lot easier knowing that my assets are being handled by such an amzing group of people"
Profile photo of Chelsea Sapp

Chelsea Sapp

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ric's agency since I was 16 and have never had a problem. They have always come through for me when I needed them and I know that I can feel secure in the products they recommend. State Farm is a great company but Ric and his team are a great agency! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Carson

Jennifer Carson

December 1, 2017

1  out of  5
"I've had nothing but trouble with this office. I have monthly automatic withdrawals set up for my insurance to come right out of my bank account every month. About 8 months ago it stopped pulling automatically and I have to call them to pay over the phone. I have talked to everyone in that office multiple times and submitted paperwork time and time again which they assure me will fix the problem next month but it NEVER does!! They tell me they will speak with their IT department and have them look into it but still having the same issue. My bank information is the same, I have signed and submitted paperwork time and time again to no avail. I call the office and half the time no one answers. I'm either going to change agents or leave State Farm altogether. This experience has definitely left a bad taste in my mouth. Too bad there's not a negative star rating. Maybe if you can get your act together and figure out why the monthly payment is not coming out of my account and wasting my time by making me call you every month to tell me "you'll look into it" I will consider changing my star rating."