Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ric Hansen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ric Hansen

3.9 out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Bass

Mark Bass

April 11, 2022

4  out of  5
"Great place great people"
Profile photo of Matt Yohn

Matt Yohn

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a very professional office with staff that know what they are talking about when it comes to all kinds of insurance."
Profile photo of Kristina Zachry

Kristina Zachry

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Cynthia Merkey

Cynthia Merkey

August 8, 2019

4  out of  5
"The agent gave us excellent service and a better rate for our auto insurance."
Profile photo of Mitch Foster

Mitch Foster

January 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this agent! Great friendly and knowledgeable staff."
Profile photo of Taylor G

Taylor G

January 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"They always give such great service here! Truly an amazing office filled with great people!"
Profile photo of Madison Lambert

Madison Lambert

January 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ric & his staff are wonderful! They always get the job done. Would recommend them to anyone interested!"
Profile photo of Victoria Baker

Victoria Baker

January 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"This is the best State Farm office I've been to they're customer service is amazing"
Profile photo of BA Willard

BA Willard

January 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent service at every turn, from all office personnel. The best agency we have used in our lifetime."
Profile photo of Angelo Martinez

Angelo Martinez

January 9, 2018

1  out of  5
"Horrible!!!! The worst agency i have ever delt with! DO NOT DO ANY BUSINESS WITH THIS AGENCY!"
Profile photo of Pete Michael

Pete Michael

January 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ric and his staff are amazing! A++ service! Great to have found you and your team. Highly recommending to all my friends and family. Thanks for being there for us when we needed you."
Profile photo of Kim Hall

Kim Hall

January 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I HAVE ALWAYS RECEIVED THE BEST FROM THESE GUY'S AT STATE FARM I WOULDN'T TAKE MY BUSINESS ANYWHERE ELSE,! What A great group of people.. Thank you guy's for everything you do..!!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Kolshings

Elizabeth Kolshings

January 5, 2018

2  out of  5
"So, some of these complaints are with this actual office, others are with the policies of state farm. Bear is mind, I'm not a fan of offices, i just want my insurance to let me do everything online and give me good customer service when I need a person. this office specifically: -you canceled my insurance and didn't give me a call? or e-mail? apparently i received this in the mail. so.. sure? -whenever i receive an e-mail it says, 'please call us at this number', can't we just talk over e-mail? if you aren't / can't say something productive in an e-mail, it's a little painful to deal with it. -when i called the office (the same day), they didn't even realize my policy had been canceled, i just gave up and got insurance elsewhere that day. state farm: -no e-billing notifications, it's 2017, fix your app, and website. -doesn't let you pay bill in advance on website -only sends communication through us mail? -when i was curious as to whether i should continue to include comprehensive coverage refused to give an estimate on the value of my car -every time i would try to call corporate to pay my 6 month premium in advance, they would force me to deal with my local office. why am i forced to deal with an office that was randomly assigned to me? and why isn't this feature on the website? I have never had to file a claim with state farm so I don't know how they would handle this. but poor user interface along with canceling my policy with little (i'm honestly not sure if it was zero because i did just move) notification was too much. some people have had good experiences, but I can't tolerate their company policies."
Profile photo of Laura the Barber

Laura the Barber

January 4, 2018

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Angelo Martinez

Angelo Martinez

January 4, 2018

1  out of  5
"His fake 5 star reviews are from his family so neglect this back door business man! This is the first time I've looked at the reviews on here! My name is Angelo Martinez and if I could rate Ric Hansen's State Farm's performance I would rate them a negative five stars... I definitely would!!! They have dropped the ball on my policy... not once, not twice, but definitely several times. I have to cancel my policy with them due to negligence of there agents Teresa Coleman, Ashley Greer, and now Melissa Shannon. Now they want me to pay an extra $250 because they didn't receive a form of Non-insured motorists. Which I clearly sent, through email. Luckily, I had the email from the beginning of the policy. They said they would refund it but I had to pay first or my policy cancels. Now I have to scramble to get insurance because they rather cancel. NEVER EVER get insurance that makes you feel insecure! This office should be shut down! Today is 12/28/2017, I had to call corporate in order for my policy to be reinstated. I called Ric Hansen's office and the basically walled me from my account. I submitted a formal complaint. The executive is going to launch an investigation and do the proper research. After having to go through all of that, I had to pay through another agency. At 2:12pm on 12/28/2017 Ric Hansen called me, he wouldn't accept responsibility for his team and his leadership. Please stay away from this poor excuse of a business man with low integrity and low ethical standards. If you do go in ask him about this situation! Ric Hansen .. Enemy of the State Farm."
Profile photo of Marcy Hansen

Marcy Hansen

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Tyler Hansen

Tyler Hansen

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ric has been my agent for years and his team has always had superb customer service and helped me with all of my needs. I highly recommend him and his office staff."
Profile photo of Brandon Vazquez

Brandon Vazquez

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ric and his team go above and beyond anything that is asked from them. It makes life a lot easier knowing that my assets are being handled by such an amzing group of people"
Profile photo of Chelsea Sapp

Chelsea Sapp

December 28, 2017

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jennifer Carson

Jennifer Carson

December 1, 2017

1  out of  5
Profile photo of Madison Housden

Madison Housden

October 12, 2017

1  out of  5